Drop Database disabled

You can ask general questions about MAMP here.

Moderator: severin

Post Reply
sottwell
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 13. May 2008, 20:14

Drop Database disabled

Post by sottwell » Sat 23. Mar 2013, 05:05

In version 2.1.3, phpMyAdmin has the Drop Database command disabled. How can it be enabled? I've already gone to /Applications/MAMP/bin/phpMyAdmin/libraries and edited the config.default.php to set $cfg['AllowUserDropDatabase'] = true; and restarted the servers.

haku
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 1. Nov 2010, 05:12

Re: Drop Database disabled

Post by haku » Mon 27. Jan 2014, 05:42

Kinda shit for support here isn't it, considering there is no documentation anywhere on how to enable this, and editing the config file as suggested in the phpmyadmin documentation doesn't work.

Mamp is a fucking waste of money. Fuck you guys.

haku
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 1. Nov 2010, 05:12

Re: Drop Database disabled

Post by haku » Mon 27. Jan 2014, 05:52

Fucking mamp is like a virus. I can't even uninstall it from my system.

I'm going to be spreading MAMPs bad name everywhere I can on the internet from now on.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest